Serve a Shelter Meal!

Posted on Jan 14, 2018 in Justice Opportunities, Upcoming Events

As one of the founding congregations of Northside Common Ministries, we continue to support their important work of serving those most in need in our community. Volunteers from Allegheny provide a meal for the 30 men staying at the Pleasant Valley Men’s Shelter on the 3rd Thursday of every month.  Here are the dates for 2018:

Thursday, January 18
Thursday, February 15
Thursday, March 15
Thursday, April 19
Thursday, May 17
Thursday, June 21
Thursday, July 19
Thursday, August 16
Thursday, September 20
Thursday, October 18
Thursday, November 15
Thursday, December 20

Pleasant Valley ShelterThe Pleasant Valley Men’s Shelter offers nightly accommodations for 30 homeless men as well as a warm evening meal, showers, and other support services. Menu planning is done by email earlier in the week. The Thursday evening meal begins at 8pm at 1601 Brighton Road, please arrive at least 15 minutes early to deliver food, set up, and prepare for serving. If you can make food and/or serve with us please get in touch with Shelter Meal Coordinator Chris McKeever at <sheltermeal at>.