The Minister and the Congregation share responsibility for leadership and ministry. An elected Board of Trustees represents the Congregation and is responsible for managing business affairs. A small staff is employed in critical roles and reports to the Minister who is Chief of Staff. Much of the work is done by lay volunteers serving on standing and temporary committees, teams, and ministries. As a small congregation almost everyone contributes in some way, and the talents of all are utilized to their fullest.


Leadership Team

Minister – Rev. David McFarland

Religious Educator – Marissa Morrison

Office Manager – Betty Schwarz

Board of Trustees – Donna Badger Kopnitsky, Patrick Burke, Matt Merriman-Preston, Kate Tomlinson, Sarah-Wade Smith, Donald Zeilman

President – Kate Tomlinson

Vice-President – Sarah Wade-Smith

Treasurer – Matt Merriman-Preston

Clerk – Donald Zeilman

Immediate Past President – Greg Blackman

Worship – Rev. David McFarland

Religious Education – Marissa Morrison

Committee on Ministry –

Inreach and Lay Pastoral Care – Ellen Kerr

Social Justice – Shane Freeman

Stewardship – Tiffany Merriman-Preston

Membership – Jill Brethauer

Finance – Peggy Thompson

Endowment – Eric Meisberger

House – Charlie Snowden

Youth – Rev. David McFarland